With your consent, data you provide when registering for the Cycling Friendly Award programme is transferred from our online system to assessors based at our service centres, as listed below, as well as mailing lists and external mailing software for purposes of informing you of Development Grant funding opportunities and related Cycling Scotland training programmes and events.
In order to help us reach prospective Cycling Friendly organisations across the country, Cycling Scotland have partnered with regional Cycling Friendly accredited service centres. When you register for the award, you will be assigned a local assessor who will be in touch with you to arrange an assessment. They are on hand to help you through your Cycling Friendly journey – providing one-to-one support to achieve the award.
Our service centres are:
Bike for Good https://www.bikeforgood.org.uk/
Neilston Development Trust http://www.pedalwise.co.uk/
Adventure Aberdeen https://www.sportaberdeen.co.uk/adventure-aberdeen
The Bike Station (Edinburgh) https://thebikestation.org.uk/edinburgh/
The Bike Station (Perth) https://thebikestation.org.uk/perth/
Velocity Café and Bicycle Workshop http://velocitylove.co.uk/
Shetland Community Bike Project https://www.cyclinguk.org/cycle-centre/shetland-community-bike-project
Camglen Bike Town https://www.biketown.org.uk/
We may process personal data when we need to do this to fulfil a condition of our grant funding (for example, if you have applied for a grant from us or if we are evaluating the impact of the work our grant funding has supported), where you are a trustee, an employee or a contractor (to manage the relationship) or where we are required to do this by law or other regulations. When we share data with external evaluators or provide reports to our funders (as we are required to do under our conditions of grant), the information will be anonymised. Your personal data is not shared.
If there is an occasion on which we would like to share your personal data with a third party, we will always let you know and will obtain your consent before doing so.
The host of our online content management system, provides a back-up system for a period of five years, which means that if your details are amended or deleted on our system it may remain in its original form for this period after any changes are actioned.
If you ask us to close your account, we will delete the data within a month.
You can access this policy at any time through the link at the bottom of our website and from any e-newsletters you are subscribed to.